Senior Masters Cup Press Conference 2016

The press conference for this year’s Senior Masters Cup took place on 21 September at the Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa. was of course there to bring you all the information about the tournament.

The presentation was attended by John McEnroe, Yannick Noah, Sebastian Grosjean and Albert Costa along with the mayor of Marbella Jose Bernal, the Secretary for Sport of the Junta de Andalucía Antonio Fernandez, Director General of the Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Jorge Manzur and the 1966 Wimbledon champion Manolo Santana.

The humour and rivalry between the players was clear to see. “I have come to Marbella to win” said John McEnroe. But Yannick Noah replied “I have been totally focused on winning this tournament”. It was clear that both players were planning to play great tennis and give the audience a show. The banter will undoubtedly continue on the tennis court.

There will also be a tribute to Spanish tennis player Manolo Santana on Saturday along with the unveiling of the winning design of the trophies. The winner’s cup is a sculpture made with recycled glass from Ecovidrio.

All the matches will be played from 19.00 each evening and televised by Teledeporte (TVE).

The playlist is as follows:

Thursday – August 22, 2016
7:00 pm – Sebastian Grosjean vs Younes El Aynaoui
9:00 pm – Mats Wilander vs. Yannick Noah

Friday – August 23, 2016
7:00 pm – Albert Costa vs. the winner of Sebastian Grosjean and Younes El Aynaoui
9:00 pm – John McEnroe vs. the winner of Mats Wilander and Yannick Noah

Saturday – August 24, 2016
2:00 pm A tribute to Manolo Santana
9:00 pm – Final

The Andalusian Tennis Federation will be responsible for the organization of team of referees and linesmen.









SharePin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookEmail this to someone

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>